OPEN SOCIETY LIST

EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT MEMBERS CONFIRMED IN 2019 ELECTIONS

N.B. Beside the name of the country there are the number of the MEP in the for the Open Society European Policy Institute'S list (Kumquat Consult Research) and, in brackets, the number of them in the past legislature (2014-2019). Next to the MEP name there's the party, m00 ewweay be that some of them is changed.

EPP - European People's Party (cenre-right)
S&D - Party of European Socialists (centre-left)
RE/ALDE - Alliance Liberals Democrats E. P. (centre)
Greens/EFA - European Green Party (left)
ECR - Conservatives and Reformists in Europe (right)
ID - Identity and Democracy Party (right)
GUE/NGL - Party of the European Left (left)

AUSTRIA 2 (7)

Evelyn Regner - S&D Trade unionist; briefly worked at Amnesty International;

Monika Vana -Grreens/EFA - Journalist; member of the European Commission's Advisory Committee on Equal Opportunities for Men and Women (1994-95);

BEGIUM 4 (10)

Maria Arena - S&D - federal minister with various portfolios (administration, social integration, large cities, equal opportunities) in 2003-2004;

Philippe Lamberts – Grreens/EFA - Engineer; councillor (1995-2006); adviser to the vice-prime minister on foreign affairs and defence (1999-2003);

Marca Tarabella – S&D - mayor in Wallonia Kathleen Van Brempt – S&D vicechair, fed. minister Guy Verhofstadt - ALDE chair - politician

BULGARIA 3 (7(

Andrey Kovatchev – EPP - biology professor Ilhan Kyuchyuk – ALDE - F. Naumann Foundation's Iskra Mihaylova – ALDE - expert ministry Culture

CROATIA 2 (5)

Biljana Borzan - S&D - doctor **Tonino Picula** - S&D - sociologist

CIPRO 0 (4)

CZECH REP-1 (2)

Martina Dkabajova - ALDE

DENMARK 1 (3)

Margrete Auken – Greens/EFA - NATIONAL MP

ESTONIA 1 (2)

Yana Toom – Alde – Journalist; deputy mayor of Tallinn (2010-2011); national MP (2011-2014);

FINLAND 6 (7)

Heidi Hautala - Greens/EFA (Vice-Chair) – nat. MP Miapetra Kumpula-Natri – S&D – secretary PM Sirpa Pietikainen – EPP – national MP Petri Sarvamaa – EPP – journalist YLE Henna Vikkunen – EPP – journalist and MP

FRANCE 4 (16)

Karima Delli - Greens/EFA - secretary Young Greens **Sylvie Guillaume** - S&D – former Vice-President of the European Parliament

Yannick Jadott - Greens/EFA – campaign director for Greenpeace

Younnous Omarjee - GUE/NGL - Parliamentary assistant; nat. MP from Le Reunion island

Klaus Buchner - Greens/EFA - University professor

GERMANY 11 (31)

Cornelia Ernst - GUE/NGL – regional MP
Ismail Ertug - S&D – MEP since 2009
Evelyne Gebhardt - S&D – translator
Sven Giegold - Greens/EFA – economist, co-founded anti-globalisation NGO Attac Germany
Franziska Keller - Greens/EFA – spokesperson of the Federation of Young European Greens
Constance Krehl - S&D – MEP since 1994
Bernd Lange - S&D – teacher and trade unionist
Norbert Neuser - S&D – teacher, regional MP
Helmut Scholz - GUE/NGL - Civil servant in DDR
Birgit Sippel - S&D – Secretary; active in her party since 1982,

GREECE 1 (6)

Dimitrios Papadimoulis - GUE/NGL – former Vice-President of the European Parliament

HUNGARY 0 (2)

IRELAND 1 (5)

Sean Kelly - EPP - teacher

ITALY 3 (14)

Brando Maria Benifei – S&D – lawyer **Andrea Cozzolino** – S&D – High school education **Roberto Gualtieri** - S&D – Historian and university professor

LITHUANIA 1 (1)

Petras Austrevicius – ALDE - ambassador to Finland, national MP

LUXEMBOURG 1 (3)

Charles Goerens – ALDE – national MP and minister

OPEN SOCIETY FOUNDATION LIST

EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT MEMBERS CONFIRMED IN 2019 ELECTIONS

MALTA 2 (3)

Miriam Dalli – S&D – journalist **Roberta Metsola** – EPP – Lawyer

NETHERLANDS 3 (10)

Sophia In 't Veld – ALDE (vice-chair) – historian **Agnes Jogerius** – S&D – trade unionist **Kati Piri** – S&D – political adviser

POLAND 2 (6)

Bouguslaw Liberadzi – S&D – university professor **Roza Thun und Hohenstein** – EPP – chair Robert Schuman Foundation

PORTUGAL 2 (8)

Joao Ferreira - GUE/NGL – MEP since 2009 **Marisa Matias** - GUE/NGL – MEP since 2009

ROMANIA 4 (12)

Daniel Buda – EPP – lawiers and university professor **Corina Cretu** – S&D – economist, former Romanian President spokesman **Adina-loana Valean** – EPP – teacher

SLOVAKIA 1 (3)

Iuliu Winkler – EPP – engineer

Monika Benova – S&D – commercial director

SLOVENIA 1 (2)

Tanja Fajon – S&D vice-chair, journalist, MPE since 2009

SPAIN 8 (24)

Izaskun Bilbao Barandica – ALDE – lawier Rosa Estaras Ferragut – EPP – civil servant, reg.MP Iratxe Garcia-Perez – S&D – politician Elder Gardiazabal – S&D – financial manager Juan Fernando Lopez Aguilar – S&D – professor, national MP

Javier Nart – ALDE – tv journalist and war correspondent

Maite Pagazaurtundua – ALDE – politician, regional Member Parliament

Ernest Urtasun – Grrens/EFA – economist

SWEDEN 2 (13)

Malin Bjork - GUE/NGL Vice-Chair – political adviser, staffer at the European Women's Lobby Fredrick Federley – ALDE – politician

UNITED KINGDOM 7 (20)

Martina Anderson - GUE/NGL - Irish Republican Army activist; regional MP Catherine Berader - ALDE - MEP since 2009 Seb Dance - S&D - international aid avdiser Jude Kirton-Darling - S&D - confederal secretary of the European Trade Union Confederation Anthea McIntyre - ECR - businesswoman Claude Moraes - S&D - director of the Joint Council for the Welfare Immigrants, MEP since 1999 Molly Scott Cato - Greens/EFA - university professor

OPEN SOCIETY EUROPEAN POLICY INSTITUTE FULL PAST LIST HERE

https://www.gospanews.net/2018/10/30/tutti-i-politici-di-soros/